Raúl Arévalo


Filmography of the director: 
Anno di produzione: 
Titolo Opera: 
La vendetta di un uomo tranquillo
Tipo Opera: 

Raúl Arévalo

Raúl Arévalo Zorzo was born in Móstoles on November 22, 1979. Formed as an actor at Madrid's Escuela de Interpretacion Cristina Rota and began his acting career in some television series such as Compañeros (2001-2002), which inspired the RAI Compagni school series. In 2006 his first film, directed by Antonio Banderas, Summer Rain. With DarkBlueAlmostBlack, Daniel Sánchez Arévalo's first film as director, he received his first award at the Spanish Actors Union as Best New Actor. Later, for Marshland was awarded as Best Actress for both José Maria Forqué Awards and Premiums Sant Jordi. He was acting in various successful television series such as El tiempo entre costuras (2013), Velvet in 2015 and La embajada (The Embassy) in 2016. At the 73rd International Film Festival Venice screened his debut film as director and screenwriter The Fury of a Patient Man with which he has received awards such as Best Film, Best Director and Best Screenplay for the Cinema Writers Circle Awards, Feroz Awards and the Goya Awards.



In Collaborazione con

Con il Patrocinio di